Soul Fantasy

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Tender Aggression - Tender Aggression 1976

Tender Aggression was an obscure disco/funk group from Germany. They recorded two Lps in the same year. Dieter Reith was the Band leader as keyboardist (one of Europe’s top rock-jazz players). Also Curt Cress (the driving drummer of Passport), Dave King bass player, Siggi Schwab (#1 on guitar in Germany), Ack VanRooyen trumpet players (This Dutchman is truly labeled “Soul in the Horn”) and Bob Burgess trombone players. You can enjoy the track “Tender Aggression” from the album “Fly disco fly” in 1976 released on Morningstar Records. Arranged and solo sax by Bernd Rabe.

Note: The above posted track is not played in full

No comments: