Soul Fantasy

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Ramsey Lewis - Routes 1980

Last year on October 7, I had posted a live recording of Ramsey Lewis. Here is another one great LP from his glorious career. Ramsey Lewis recorded this Lp in 1980 on CBS records entitled "Routes". One more Lp with members of E.W.&F. Maurice White on vocals, Larry Dunn on synthesizer & piano, Al McKay on guitar, Fred White & Philip Bailey on percussion, Don Myrick on saxophone, Louis Satterfield on trombone, Michael Davis on trumpet, Rahmlee on Fluegelhorn. Also Paulihno Da Costa on percussion, Byron Miller on Bass, Roland Bautista on guitar James Gadson on drumms and many others. I have chosen two tracks entitled "Whisper Zone" and "Caribbean blue". The last one is instrumental.

Note: The above posted tracks are not played in full.

No comments: