Soul Fantasy

Monday, February 9, 2009

Sweet Thunder - I leave you stronger 1979

Sweet Thunder was a four man band from Youngstown, Ohio. The members, all born in either 1955 or 56, were Charles Buie (vocals/lead guitar), Rundell Alexander (bass), Booker T. Newberry III(vocals/keyboards), and John Aaron (drums). They were formed in Philadelphia, in 1975 by Booker T. Newberry III. They recorded three albums entitled "Above The Clouds" in 1976, "Sweet Thunder" in 1978 and "Horizons" in 1979.

From the last album that released on Fantasy WMOT records, I have chosen a killer track entitled "I leave you stronger". Sax solo by Mike Pedicin Jr. Produced by Sweet Thunder, Larry James and WMOT Productions.

Note: The above posted single is not played in full

No comments: