Soul Fantasy

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Yuji Ohno - Original Soundtrack Lupin III 1978 Lp

Some months ago I presented Yuji Ohno and the single entitled "Theme from proof of the man" which was released under the name Yuji Ohno & His Project. Today I'm presenting the Original Soundtrack Luppin III which was released in 1978.
Lupin III, also known as Lupin the 3rd, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Kazuhiko Kato under the pen name of Monkey Punch. A large number of albums covering the Lupin III franchise have been released by publishers Columbia Music Entertainment and VAP. The music for the first series was created by Takeo Yamashita, with vocal performances on tracks by Charlie Kosei. From the second television series onwards, all music has been composed by Yuji Ohno.
All the songs were recorded at Akasaka Music Studio and Sound City. Arranged by Yuji Ohno and produced by Yuji Ohno and Noriko Iida.
The musicians that played were the band of Yuji Ohno called You & The Explosion Band. Yuji Ohno and Minoru Kuribayashi on keyboards, Akira Okazawa and Kenji Takamizu on bass, Yasushi Ichihara and Seiji Tanaka on drums, Tsunehide Matsuki on guitar and Larry Sunaga on pecussion. Participated also Takeru Muraoka, Jake H.Concepcion, and Tadataka Harada on saxophone, Koji Hadori, Hitoshi Kazuhara, Masanobu Arao, Kunitoshi Shinohara and Kenichi Sano on trumpet, Tadataka Fukui, Kazuo Usui, Katsuyuki Sugimoto and Shigeharu Mukai on trombone, Yukio Eto, Takeshi Shinohara and Minoru Soma on flute.
I have chosen three tracks. Two instrumentals entitled "Dangerous zone" and "Silhouette". Finaly I chose a vocal song entitled "I miss you babe (Yes, I do)". Sandi A. Hohn on vocals.

Sandi A. Hohn

Note: The above posted tracks are not played in full

No comments: