Soul Fantasy

Friday, January 9, 2009

Madagascar - Spirit of the street 1981

Madagascar were:

Gerald Albright (Saxophones and Flute)

Marva King (Vocals)

John Barnes (Producer, keyboards, synthesizers and vocals)

Donald Griffin (Guitars)

Ed Greene (Drums)

and Raymond L.Brown (Trumpet, Flugelhorn and Tamborine)

Madagascar were essentially a group of session musicians. They recorded one and only album on Arista Records in 1981 entitled "Spirit of the street".

I have chosen two tracks entitled "Rainbow" and "Thank you for our song". Produced by John Barnes.

Note: The above posted singles are not played in full

1 comment:

Gana Dinero Fácil said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.