Soul Fantasy

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Lea Roberts - My Silent Place 1982 Lp

Lea Roberts was born Leatha Roberta Hicks in Dayton, Ohio on 15 April, 1946. She began to record in the late 60s. She recorded many songs until 1975. She released two albums in 1973-1975 on United Artists Records. Her R&B recording of Neil Sedaka's Laughter In The Rain went to #20 on the R&B charts.
In 1982 she released a mega rare album entitled “My silent place” on Skies Unlimited Records. The musicians were Rob Mullins and Ellyn Rucker on piano, John Merola and Ron Moewes on drums, Marty Ruddy on bass, Laura Newman on all Saxes and alto sax solo, Jeff Jarvis Flugelhorn solo, Kelli Ethridge on guitar. Jesse Ceci, Cathy Ceci & Millie Stubblefield on violins. Yvette Stewart & John Cemmons on background vocals. John Clemmons male lead vocal on “I won’t fall in love”. Arranged and conducted by Rob Mullins. Produced by pianist/songwriter, Michael Eldridge.

I have chosen three tracks entitled "Love can break you", "Another lonely night" and "I won't fall in love".

Note: The above posted tracks are not played in full.

No comments: